Creator of Beautiful You

“Well, little girl fourteen I wish that you could see
That beauty is within your heart
And you were made with such care, your skin, your body and your hair
Are perfect just the way they are

…He will take your dark distorted view
And with His light, He will show you truth
And again you’ll see through the eyes of a little girl

That there could never be a more beautiful you
Don’t buy the lies, disguises and hoops, they make you jump through
You were made to fill a purpose that only you could do
So there could never be a more beautiful you
There could never be a more beautiful you”

~ More Beautiful You, Johnny Diaz

 

Yeah I find that hard to believe. But I guess that doesn’t matter … because it is true.

“For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
 I know that full well.”
(NIV) Ps. 139:13-14

 

I’ve heard those verses so many times, but that doesn’t make them less true. Looking into these verses deeper I learned that to be “fearfully” made is to be made in a way that causes awe. reverence. respect. honor. even astonishment. God’s creation is amazing. Our bodies are also “wonderfully” made … as in set apart and distinguished. We can’t even understand our own complex bodies. They are marvelously designed.

And this should cause us to praise our Creator.

Maybe that’s the point. Maybe are bodies aren’t about us. Maybe our bodies are meant to cause us to worship their Creator.

“You were made to fill a purpose that only you could do.”

Only you can worship God for you. That’s the purpose you were designed to fill.

 

Leave a Reply

