Standing Amazed

The way God orchestrates the lives of the 7 billion or so people on the planet is … incredible.

Just think about how He weaves our lives together with purpose. Everything in my life passed through my Savior’s hands before it ever touched me. I think God takes joy in proving His love to His children over and over again. Sometimes it overwhelms me to see how He fits things together to reveal to me more of Who He is.

He is always doing this, but I actually noticed Him doing it this week. Sometimes it’s just simple things that He places in front of me that give me a fresh perspective and cause me to come and worship Him again.

God played a song for me this week. I was at a point where I could have either succumbed to self-centeredness and self-pity or turned my eyes toward God and things that matter in the long run {stripped down, it was a choice between worshiping self or God}. And then this song came from the radio.

“Before you ever took a breath
Long before the world began
Of all the wonders He possessed
There was one more precious
Of all the earth and skies above
You’re the one He madly loves
Enough to die

You’re beautiful
You’re beautiful
In His eyes

You’re beautiful
You were meant for so much more than all of this
You’re beautiful
You are treasured, You are sacred, You are His.”

Beautiful, Mercy Me

How could I do anything besides praise my Heavenly Father after that? He knows … He sees … I’m beautiful … I’m His. And He proved it on the cross. And proves it to me again and again. quiet reminders. “simple” gifts of grace. little reassurances. So just excuse me while I stand amazed at this God …

“I have been crucified with Christ.

It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me.

And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God,

who loved me and gave himself for me.”

Galatians 2:20, ESV

Leave a Reply

