Herein is love

I am completely known and I am completely loved …

by GOD.

This isn’t about what I’ve done. This isn’t about becoming worthy. This isn’t about becoming enough.

~

So many times I feel like I need to measure up … there must be something wrong, ’cause I feel empty. And those times are when I’m tempted to think this so-called “God thing” is a joke. “God is keeping good things from me. God is letting me feel this hurt. God is letting me run this treadmill-like life.”

Don’t lie. You’ve thought those things too.

And that’s when I feel I need to earn love. God’s love. people’s love. my own acceptance. ‘Cause something must be wrong.

~

I can try to earn love. But it won’t work. Never will. God’s love and acceptance is too costly {and any other will leave me lacking}.

God named the price. {this is no surprise. He is GOD.}

God named the price to accept me and, through Christ, God paid the cost. to make me His own. to love me.

“You are not your own;  you were bought at a price.”

1 Corinthians 6:20a (NIV)

~

There’s things I my life I need to get rid of. There’s things that need changed. But God loves me despite that. And His love will empower me to be victorious. Because of His love, I can praise Him for being more than enough.

No feeling I feel. no thing I do. no circumstance I’m in. no argument that’s made will change the truth that God loves me. that I am His.

“Herein is love,

not that we loved God,

but that he loved us,

and sent his Son to be the propitiation

for our sins.”

1 John 4:10 (KJV) (emphasis mine)

This is about what God’s done. This is about God being worthy. This is about God being enough.

One thought on “Herein is love

Leave a Reply

