I Already Am

I don’t know … maybe some of it is the fitness geek in me, but I love feeling that I have the power to make my body stronger, fitter, healthier … sure it’s gonna take time and work, but I enjoy it {yeah, that’s definitely the fitness geek showing through}.

My motivation should that I am valuable {Christ proved that}. What I do, how I appear to others, won’t change my value in God’s eyes. It is only evidence of how I see myself, others, and God. It should show who I already am … valued and loved.

My {spiritual} heart needs to become stronger, fitter, healthier too. People may only see my appearance, but God is looking deeper.

The Lord doesn’t see things the way you see them. People judge by outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.    1 Samuel 16:7b (NLT)

He is training my heart.

And it takes time.

And work.

It doesn’t come naturally.

My motivation should that I am valuable {Christ proved that}. What I do, how I appear to others, won’t change my value in God’s eyes. It is only evidence of how I see myself, others, and God. It should show who I already am … valued and loved.

 

Leave a Reply

