these hands

“these hands that carried the cross carry us now every moment every hour … never failing only good”

Held in Your Hands ~ Rush of Fools

 He will never forget. He will never give up. He will never let go.

He will always protect. He will always love. God will always carry … me.

People – even “good” people – will disappoint me. But God’s love is so much greater.

Christ left heaven’s beauty. He left His glory. He bled and died for me. He let God leave Him.

Because He loves me.

Unexplainable.

Unexplainable love. Unexplainable joy … and peace.

Lies will surround me. Doubts will haunt me. Fears will creep in. Insecurities, weakness, and shame will rise up. It’s not a question of if – or even when – they come, but how I’ll respond when they do.

And more important than that is this truth:

Even in the midst of the storm He is still carrying me – He won’t let go of the one He carried the cross for.

So will I see only the storm … or the hands that will carry me through it all? Will I see the truth? Will I see reality?

“He who did not spare his own Son,

but gave him up for us all,

how will he not also with him graciously give us all things. “

Romans 8:32, ESV

The storms will rage. But His embrace is stronger.

And the arms that hold the universe
Are holding you tonight
You can rest inside
It’s gonna be alright

And the voice that calmed the raging sea
Is calling you His child
So be still and know, He’s in control
He will never let you go.
~The Arms that Hold the Universe, Fee

Leave a Reply

