Filled

presence. breath. praise.

those words keep rising up in my mind and with it a realization that my life can be full and rich now.

“The LORD is my shepherd; I have all that I need. ” Ps. 23:1, NLT

Emmanuel. God is here. the veil is torn. Christ granted me the perfection I couldn’t earn – not as an end in itself, but so I could enter into a relationship with the perfect God. I can enter God’s presence with confidence. following my Shepherd. living in His presence. I have all I need.

“Let everything that has breath praise the LORD.” Ps. 150:6a, ESV

the purpose of every breathing thing is to praise it’s Creator. the purpose of every breath I take is to praise God.

“So I’m breathing in Your grace; breathing out Your praise.”  Matt Redman, Your Grace Finds Me

because every breath is a gift of grace. because every moment of every day is saturated with God’s grace and love.

“… God is love to us–holy, omnipotent love–at every moment and in every event of every day’s life. Even when we cannot see the why and the wherefore of God’s dealings, we know that there is love in and behind them, and so we can rejoice always, even when, humanly speaking, things are going wrong.” -J. I. Packer, “Knowing God”

I’m convinced that when I acknowledge God’s presence, my life will be filled with joy. not the joy that gets swept up with the chaos around me, but the joy that’s rooted in God’s unchanging love. grace. presence.

I’m convinced that wherever God’s presence is acknowledged, God will make that place a haven of rest. peace. hope. renewal.

I so want that place. I so want to be intentional about praising God for “little” graces – each breath – because He is present there.

Leave a Reply

