beautifully unfixable

“I hear the tumult of the raging seas as your waves and surging tides sweep over me. But each day the Lord pours his unfailing love upon me, and through each night I sing his songs, praying to the God who gives me life.” Ps. 42:7, 8, NLT

I wanted to be fixed.

to have it together.

and I had to swallow being dependent.

and that no matter what changes, I will always be needy.

dependent on God to hold me together.

always.

and that’s not something I can fix.

that’s not something to be fixed.

it’s truth

it’s beautiful

it’s breathtaking

the way He carries me in His arms.

Leave a Reply

