undone

I could write about a lot of things. There’s a lot of things I’d rather write about than this:

Seek God.

//\\//\\//\\

Life is chaos and joy and hurt and adventure and routine and rush and wait and so many things.

And God. God is always here.

Life is taking initiative. Life is being patient. Life is highs and lows and the rare in betweens.

And God is present.

Life is hope and disappointment. Changed plans and uncertainty. Hello’s and goodbyes.

And God makes His home in us.

Lindsey's - light; art
PC: Lindsey Slough

 

God shows up. Every time.

ALL the time.

But there is so much left incomplete and undone. And truth is, sometimes I feel undone. Like here’s my life. my piles. and  my unfolded laundry. and forgotten lists and unvacuumed floors and little undone me sitting in the middle of it all. “Oh, hey there … Sorry for the chaos … I’m actually an organized person … always on top of things … you know … can’t stand leaving things half done …”

God shows up HERE.

I want to control and yet I still feel undone and here’s God – the One Who holds the universe together – waiting for me to acknowledge His presence.

//\\//\\//\\

My mind’s been in a hamster wheel and hello crazy outside world – you’re going in nearly as many circles as I am.

God, MAKE me run into You. May I acknowledge You in the incomplete and undone and all the rest. God. Please.

Psalm 34:4
I sought the Lord, and he answered me and delivered me from all my fears.

Leave a Reply

